Sunday, January 2, 2011

Campaign Design - Prestige Classes

This page is a list of all of the playable prestige classes in the Three Worlds campaign setting. If a class is not listed here, then it is not playable as a player class in the setting. For the purposes of the Three Worlds campaign setting, the descriptions and game rules presented here for the listed classes supersede any other versions that might be found in any other resource. This list is not complete, and as the campaign progresses (and as I am able to get around to it) more class options may be added.

Core Prestige Classes: The bard, the paladin, and the ranger require special training to enter, training that is mimicked by transforming these classes into prestige classes. These classes are off limits for starting (1st-level) characters. The three prestige classes represent elite character archetypes, roles that can only he achieved through training in specific areas of knowledge and expertise. In each case, the prestige class recreates the feel of the character class, but with slight variations. Each class has fifteen levels, allowing a character who enters at 6th level to continue along that path all the way up to 20th level. Because the campaign uses the variant classes presented here, the standard version of these class are unavailable.

Unique Spells: The bard, paladin, and ranger spell lists contain a number of spells that don't appear on other classes' spell lists. In general, any character who enters one of these prestige classes gains access to spells unique to that class's spell list, at the same levels indicated for the standard class. Spells unique to that class's spell list found in other books may also be available, but on a case by case basis. Such spells may need to be to be researched or learned specifically by the character, learned via specialized training, or found.

Core Prestige Classes

Bard (adapted from Unearthed Arcana)
Paladin (adapted from Unearthed Arcana)
Ranger (adapted from Unearthed Arcana)

Prestige Classes

Ceniþ Sniper (adapted from Masters of the Wild)
Cultist of the Forge (adapted from the Player's Guide to Clerics and Druids)
Drunken Master (from Complete Warrior)
Fleet Runner of Syfa (adapted from Dragon 283)
Halfling Archer (adapted from Sword & Fist)
Knight of Bedlam (from the Unholy Warrior's Handbook)
Mighty Contender of Þunor (adapted from Dragon 283)
Moondancer of Vali (adapted from Dragon 285)
Order of the Bow Initiate (adapted from Complete Warrior and Sword & Fist)
Penumbral Lord (adapted from Relics & Rituals)
Radiant Pelerine (adapted from Dragon 283)
Sage of the U'pesuristean Vault (adapted from Relics & Rituals II)
Shadow Adept (adapted from the Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting)
Shining Blade of Yng (adapted from Dragon 283)
Stonelord (from Dragon 278)
Warden Arcanist (adapted from the Player's Guide to Rangers and Rogues)
Warden Scout (adapted from Relics & Rituals)
Warden Stalker (adapted from the Player's Guide to Rangers and Rogues)
Warknight of the High Council (adapted from the Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting)

Summary of Dungeon Master's Guide Prestige Classes in the Three Worlds

Evil Prestige Classes
Angel Hunter (from the Unholy Warrior's Handbook)
Champion of the Dark Seven (adapted from the Unholy Warrior's Handbook)
Order's Tyrant (adapted from the Unholy Warrior's Handbook)
Servant of Bål (from the Book of Vile Darkness)
Servant of Ishi (from the Book of Vile Darkness)
Servant of Seþra (from the Book of Vile Darkness)

Home     Three Worlds

No comments:

Post a Comment