Sunday, January 2, 2011

Campaign Design - Spells: Arrow of Slaying

Arrow of Slaying (from Nyambe: African Adventures)

Level: Hunting 7, Ranger 4
Components: V, S, DF
Casting Time: 1 standard action
Range: Touch
Target, Effect, or Area: One magic arrow per 4 caster levels (greater slaying) or one magic arrow per 3 caster levels (lesser slaying)
Duration: 10 minutes per caster level
Saving Throw: Will negates (object, harmless)
Spell Resistance: Yes (object, harmless)

The caster transforms magical arrows with a +1 or greater enhancement bonus into lesser slaying arrows or greater slaying arrows. One arrow can be transformed for every 3 caster levels into lesser slaying arrows, or one arrow can be transformed for every 4 caster levels into greater slaying arrows. The caster designates the target type, but all transformed arrows must have the same target type.

A creature of the designated type struck by a slaying arrow must make a Fortitude save (DC 20 for a lesser slaying arrow, DC 23 for a greater slaying arrow) or die instantly; unliving targets are destroyed rather than killed.

Transformed arrows lose all previous special properties while transformed. Once transformed, the arrows must be used before the duration expires, or the enhancement is lost and the arrows revert to their previous state.

Home     Three Worlds     Spell List

No comments:

Post a Comment